Various Artists

Arena Rock

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Arena Rock is a perplexing ten-track disc, released by Rhino, that combines several diverse pop and rock genres that have no cohesive structure. The disoriented track listing includes Sister Sledge's "We Are Family," Steppenwolf's "Born to Be Wild," Quiet Riot's "Cum on Feel the Noize," and Jerry Lee Lewis' "Great Balls of Fire." Yes, these are the original recordings, but can't be recommended slapped together in this grab-bag fashion.

blue highlight denotes track pick