Everyday Sunday

Anthems for the Imperfect

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

On their second release for Flicker Records, Anthems for the Imperfect, Everyday Sunday flexes their chops on a disc with musical muscle to spare. Guitar-wise the disc is brimming with the two-guitar attack of Andrew Martin and Jason Siemer as they riff effectively through cuts like "I Wish I Could Say" and "Something." There is more potent guitar playing on this release then most currently coming out of the genre. Vocally, Trey Pearson was born to sing straightforward rock & roll. The sincerity he brings to "I Won't Give Up" is genuine. There are high points all throughout the disc. Check out the anthemic groove of "Bring It On" or the acoustic splendor of "Untitled Anonymous." Anthems for the Imperfect is a sparkling sophomore effort from Everyday Sunday. The band utilizes very strong players to help create a band who's whole is greater then the sum of the parts.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 3:00 SpotifyAmazon
2 2:52 SpotifyAmazon
3 3:50 SpotifyAmazon
4 4:27 SpotifyAmazon
5 3:05 SpotifyAmazon
6 2:21 SpotifyAmazon
7 3:50 SpotifyAmazon
8 2:42 SpotifyAmazon
9 3:05 SpotifyAmazon
10 2:54 SpotifyAmazon
11 3:45 SpotifyAmazon
12 3:10 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick