Dusty Springfield

Another Little Piece of My Heart: The Love Songs

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

It's a well-proven fact that there are more Dusty Springfield greatest-hits compilations than there are proper releases. This time around, Another Little Piece of My Heart: The Love Songs is an 18-song sampler tracing the Brit-pop diva's softer, more romantic side. It's not a thorough greatest-hits disc by any stretch, but what is supplied here comes close to the mark, especially with "The Look of Love," "I Only Want to Be with You," and "I Just Don't Know What to Do with Myself" leading the charge. Most fans will already have the majority, if not all of this material from other releases, but those looking for a concise survey featuring some of her best work would be well served in adding this to the collection.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 2:56 Spotify
2:49 Spotify
2:37 Spotify
4 2:39 Spotify
5 2:37 Spotify
6 3:32 Spotify
7 2:05 Spotify
8 2:37 Spotify
9 3:02 Spotify
10 3:02 Spotify
11 2:40 Spotify
12 3:04 Spotify
13 2:46 Spotify
14 3:49 Spotify
15 2:23 Spotify
16 3:52 Spotify
17 2:45 Spotify
18 3:37 Spotify
blue highlight denotes track pick