Various Artists

AmRep Equipped 1996-1997

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AmRep Equipped 1996-1997 Review

by Heather Phares

AmRep Equipped '96-'97 collects songs from Amphetamine Reptiles late '90s roster, which included acts like Lollipop, Unsane, Hammerhead and Chokebore. Guzzard's "Deaf Ears, Gamma Rays," Love 666's "Bummer," the Cows "Mas No Mas" and Servotron's "Image Created" define AmRep's powerful but diverse sound, while tracks from Supernova, Lowercase and Gnomes of Zurich complete this compilation from one of underground rock's most distinctive labels.

blue highlight denotes track pick