Ian Hunter

All American Alien Boy/Overnight Angels

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This two-fer from American Beat features a pair of out of print LPs by former Mott the Hoople frontman Ian Hunter: All American Alien Boy and Overnight Angels, originally issued on Columbia in 1976 and 1977, respectively. Highlights among the 23 tracks include "Irene Wilde," "You Nearly Did Me In," "Justice of the Peace," and "The Ballad of Little Star."

blue highlight denotes track pick