A Touch of Tranquility

Phil Coulter

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

A Touch of Tranquility Review

by AllMusic

Phil Coulter's latest release is a collection of some of his most requested recordings, plus six brand new tracks. The new tracks range from the immensely moving "Dear Sarah," taken from the recent PBS television documentary on the Amerian Civil War (with vocals by Liam Clancy), to a stirring version of the Irish National Anthem, "A Soldier's Song." This release contains a total of 18 tracks, featuring over 60 minutes of music.

blue highlight denotes track pick