Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers / Tom Petty

A Bunch of Videos and Some Other Stuff

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released shortly after Full Moon Fever became a hit, A Bunch of Videos and Some Other Stuff is an excellent summation of Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers' classic videos. Although it isn't presented in chronological order, the video (which was released on VHS and laserdisc) contains all the essential items: "Here Comes My Girl," "Don't Come Around Here No More," "The Waiting," "You Got Lucky," "Breakdown," "I Won't Back Down," "American Girl." It would have been nice if "Make It Better (Forget About Me)," the wildly underrated Southern Accents soul cut with a great (if dated) surrealist video, had been included, but this is still a first-class sampler, rivaling the latter-day Playback collection.