• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

6 Review

by Greg Prato

Pigface have released a multitude of recordings over the years, although the majority of them seem to be either live discs or remix collections. But in 2009, fans were treated to an honest to goodness new studio album by the group, titled 6, which is -- you guessed it -- their sixth studio album overall (perhaps a rather paltry number for a band that has been releasing music since 1990). As they've always been, Pigface remain a collective group of people constantly coming and going -- except for founder and main man Martin Atkins -- and this time, you'll find members of Ministry (Chris Connelly), Bile (Krztoff), and Atari Teenage Riot (Hanin Elias), among many others. And as with prior Pigface releases, 6 is an amalgamation of rock and dance with, of course, an ultra heavy emphasis on the electronic side of things -- as evidenced by such ditties as "Electric Knives Club" and "KMFPF" (which stands for "Kill Mother Fucking Pig Face"). Their studio albums may appear infrequently, but when they do, you know precisely what you're going to get, which makes Pigface "the AC/DC of industrial."

blue highlight denotes track pick