24 Carat Gold

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Spanning the first eight years of their career, 24 Carat Gold is the third compilation from one of the most successful happy hardcore/techno acts, German trio, Scooter. Its track list, compiled in reverse chronological order, starts with 2002 release "Nessaja," a bonus track on their Encore LP, and ends with 1994 debut single "Hyper Hyper." Featuring songs from their eight studio albums, it includes their covers of Billy Idol's "Rebel Yell," Kiss' "I Was Made for Lovin' You," and Supertramp's "The Logical Song," alongside the Terminator 2-sampling "The Age of Love" and the huge European dance hits "I'm Raving," "Move Your Ass," and "How Much Is the Fish."

blue highlight denotes track pick