22 More Hits

George Strait

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

22 More Hits Review

by Thom Jurek

Cutting to the chase in a greatest-hits offering is always the best way to go. There's a reason this disc is called 22 More Hits, and that's because George Strait has laid out single after single after single since the early 1980s, and has become the most consistently top-selling artist in the contemporary country books. Strait continues to top polls, issue new albums, and tour with astonishing regularity and has ridden a wave that no one could have foreseen in this fickle industry. From "Amarillo Morning," and "When Did You Stop Loving Me," to "Don't Make Me Come Over There and Love You," and "If You're Thinking You Want a Stranger," they are all here. The inclusion of so many number ones on a single disc make this the de facto best-of in the catalog of this most impressive and consistent artist who embodies not only the tradition, but what's best about the contemporary sound as well.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 George Strait 03:56 SpotifyAmazon
2 George Strait 02:53 SpotifyAmazon
3 George Strait 02:35 SpotifyAmazon
4 George Strait 03:16 SpotifyAmazon
5 George Strait 02:49 SpotifyAmazon
6 George Strait 03:04 SpotifyAmazon
7 George Strait 04:07 SpotifyAmazon
8 George Strait 03:21 SpotifyAmazon
9 George Strait 02:51 SpotifyAmazon
10 George Strait 03:39 SpotifyAmazon
11 George Strait 03:18 SpotifyAmazon
12 George Strait 04:18 SpotifyAmazon
13 George Strait 02:05 SpotifyAmazon
14 George Strait 02:59 SpotifyAmazon
15 George Strait 03:35 SpotifyAmazon
16 George Strait 03:20 SpotifyAmazon
17 George Strait 03:30 SpotifyAmazon
18 George Strait 03:37 SpotifyAmazon
19 George Strait 04:06 SpotifyAmazon
20 George Strait 02:26 SpotifyAmazon
21 George Strait 02:58 SpotifyAmazon
George Strait 03:08 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick