Various Artists

15 Gruperos de Corazon

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Fonovisa's 15 Gruperos de Corazon delivers what the title promises: grupero hits from some of the style's biggest artists, including Los Angeles de Charly's "Un Sueño," La Mafia's "Amor Secreto," and Los Humildes' "Para No Pensar En Ti." Since this is a collection of romantic grupero songs, ballads such as Solis' "Como Fui a Enamorarme de Ti," Ana Bárbara's "Como Me Haces Falta," and Grupo Exterminador's "Dependo Cada Día Más de Ti" dominate the album. There are a few livelier tracks here too, like Mandingo's "Te VI Con Él," and Los Acosta's "Palabras." Other highlights include Industria del Amor's "Rosas Rojas," and Grupo Mojado's "Piensa En Mi." Though Fonovisa's collections tend to repeat tracks from one album to another, 15 Gruperos de Corazon provides enough new material to make the album worthwhile for anyone interested in grupero love songs.

blue highlight denotes track pick