• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

It might seem indulgent for any other artist, but you can't blame MercyMe for releasing a greatest-hits collection that's centered around a single song. After all, few contemporary Christian songs in history have had the impact of "I Can Only Imagine," Bart Millard's three million selling mega-crossover hit that remains a staple in multiple radio formats around the world. Ten years after writing the hit, the band celebrated its success and thanked fans with this collection of 11 number one radio hits spanning five studio albums. Also included are two previously unreleased tracks and a new recording of "Imagine" featuring the London Session Orchestra. A second disc features 11 live and concept videos that highlight the band's relationship with fans. In a word, generous. As a whole, it's a well-designed introduction to one of the most influential Christian groups in a decade. For fans, the videos alone make this worth picking up. There's something for everyone here, which is fitting considering practically everyone within earshot of AC, country, or gospel radio in the past ten years has heard the big song. One of the best and most long-awaited greatest-hits albums in recent memory.

Track Listing - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 4:10 SpotifyAmazon
2 4:04 SpotifyAmazon
3 5:49 SpotifyAmazon
4 4:08 SpotifyAmazon
5 3:08 SpotifyAmazon
6 3:50 SpotifyAmazon
7 3:16 SpotifyAmazon
8 4:38 SpotifyAmazon
9 4:11 SpotifyAmazon
10 3:41 Spotify
11 5:30 SpotifyAmazon
12 3:31 SpotifyAmazon
13 5:03 SpotifyAmazon
14 3:44 Amazon
15 3:05 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick