Mariah Carey

#1 to Infinity

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Coordinated with her May and July 2015 residency at Las Vegas' Caesar's Palace, #1 to Infinity features all 18 of Mariah Carey's number one pop hits, the basis of those celebratory performances. The anthology presents the songs in chronological order, from "Vision of Love" (1990) through "Touch My Body" (2008), and is therefore the first compilation to combine Carey's Columbia and Island material. Additionally, there's a new breakup song, the first three-and-a-half minutes of which are an elaborate and mystifying set-up for a display of Carey's whistle range. Given the timing, #1 to Infinity is undoubtedly opportunistic, but it updates and improves upon #1's, a 1998 anthology filled out with four previously unreleased songs that, obviously, were not number ones. Many of Carey's lower-performing but just as significant career highlights, such as "Make It Happen" and "I Still Believe," can be found on earlier anthologies like Greatest Hits and The Essential Mariah Carey.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 Mariah Carey 03:30 Amazon
2 Mariah Carey 03:49 Amazon
3 Mariah Carey 04:03 Amazon
4 Mariah Carey 04:50 Amazon
5 Mariah Carey 04:09 Amazon
6 Mariah Carey 04:25 Amazon
7 Mariah Carey 03:54 Amazon
8 Mariah Carey 04:20 Amazon
9 Mariah Carey 04:51 Amazon
10 Mariah Carey feat: Boyz II Men 04:42 Amazon
11 Mariah Carey 04:19 Amazon
12 Mariah Carey 05:01 Amazon
13 Mariah Carey 03:52 Amazon
14 Mariah Carey 04:46 Amazon
15 Mariah Carey 04:18 Amazon
16 Mariah Carey 03:21 Amazon
17 Mariah Carey 03:54 Amazon
18 Mariah Carey 03:26 Amazon
19 Mariah Carey 03:59 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick