Gardner Read

Preludes (8) on Old Southern Hymns for organ, Op 90


    1. My Soul Forsakes Her Vain Delight (Leander)
    2. Thou Man of Grief, Remember Me
    3. David, the King, was Grieved and Moved
    4. On Jordan's Stormy Banks (The Promised Land)
    5. Alas and Did My Saviour Bleed?
    6. Fight On, My Soul
    7. Do Not I Love Thee, O My Lord
    8. Once More, My Soul, the Rising Day (Consolation)

    Appears On

    Year Title Label Catalog #
    1993 Gasparo Records 258