Sunflower Bean

Biography by

Rock-edged yet dreamy indie pop trio from Brooklyn marked by two singers who often exchange leads within a song.
Read Full Biography

Artist Biography by

Show Me Your Seven Secrets
Marked by two vocalists who often take turns within a song, Sunflower Bean is an indie pop trio out of Brooklyn. Formed in August 2013 with singer/guitarist Nick Kivlen, singer/bassist Julia Cumming, and drummer Jacob Faber -- all teenagers at the time -- they quickly earned attention for their alternately rock-edged and dreamy guitar tunes, and were invited to open on tours for the likes of DIIV and the Vaccines beginning shortly after their first EP, Show Me Your Seven Secrets, arrived in October 2015. Produced by Matthew Molnar, formerly of indie pop group Friends, Sunflower Bean's debut LP, Human Ceremony, was issued by Fat Possum in early 2016.