Herbert Brün

Biography by

Brün studied at the Jerusalem Conservatory and took a teaching position at the University of Illinois in 1963. He composes electronic and chamber music on the computer and has written several books on…
Read Full Biography

Composition Highlights

Title Year Avg. Duration Genre
I Told You So! for computer-generated tape Electronic/Computer Music
String Quartet No. 3 1963 Chamber Music
Sonoriferous Loops, for 5 instrumentalists & two-channel tape, Op. 32 1965 Chamber Music
Just Seven For Drum, for snare drum 1987 Chamber Music
U-TURN-TO, computer music 1980 Electronic/Computer Music
More Dust with percussion, for percussion trio & computer 1977 Electronic/Computer Music
Dustiny 1978 Electronic/Computer Music
String Quartet No. 2 1957 Chamber Music
Dust, computer music 1976 Electronic/Computer Music
Anepigraphe, for ensemble & tape 1957 Chamber Music
More Dust with percussion 1977 Electronic/Computer Music
Trio for flute, double bass & percussion 1964 Chamber Music
Plot, for percussion Chamber Music
More Dust, computer music 1977 Electronic/Computer Music
The Laughing Third, for piano 1995 Keyboard
at loose ends, for percussion ensemble 1974 Chamber Music
Piece of Prose, for ensemble & tape 1972 Chamber Music
Gestures for Eleven for chamber ensemble 1964 Chamber Music
A Mere Ripple, computer music 1979 Electronic/Computer Music
Pieces (5) for piano, Op. 1 Keyboard
See All Compositions