Heinz Holliger

Biography by

Heinz Holliger is considered one of the world's leading oboe virtuosos, as well as a noted composer and conductor.
Read Full Biography

Composition Highlights

Title Year Avg. Duration Genre
Scardanelli-Zyklus, after poems by Friedrich Hölderlin 1975 Choral
Trema for solo viola (or cello or violin) 1981 Chamber Music
Chaconne for cello solo Chamber Music
Elis: Nocturnes (3) for piano 1961 Keyboard
Partita, for piano 1999 Keyboard
Studie über Mehrklänge, for oboe solo 1971 Chamber Music
Sonata for solo oboe 1956 Chamber Music
Romancendres, for cello & piano Chamber Music
Präludium, Arioso & Passacaglia, for harp 1987 Chamber Music
Duo for violin & cello 1982 Chamber Music
Ma'Mounia, for percussion & instrumental quintet 2002 Chamber Music
Alb-Chehr, for narrator, 2 clarinets, fiddle, 2 Schwyzerörgeli, 2 hackbrett & double bass 1991 Chamber Music
Partita (II) for harp Chamber Music
Puneigä, for voice, flute, clarinet, horn, viola, cello & percussion 2000 Vocal Music
Sequences on John 1:32, for Harp 1962 Chamber Music
Toronto-Exercises, for flute, clarinet, violin, harp & marimba 2005 Chamber Music
What Where, opera for 4 voices, 4 trombones & 2 Percussions Vocal Music
Der magische Tänzer 1963 Opera
Schneewittchen, opera 1997 Opera
Contrechant (sur le nom de Baudelaire), for clarinet 2007 Chamber Music
See All Compositions

Photo Gallery

See All Photos