Fazil Say

Biography by

Say balances his career between his own piano performances and composing music, often commissioned by other artists.
Read Full Biography

Composition Highlights

Title Year Avg. Duration Genre
Black Earth, for piano 1997 Keyboard
Sonata for violin & piano 1997 Chamber Music
Princess of Lykia, for 2 guitars 2009 Chamber Music
Concerto for piano & orchestra No. 2 ("Silk Road") 1994 Concerto
Paganini Variations for solo piano 1995 Keyboard
Alla Turca Jazz, fantasia on the rondo from the piano sonata in A major, K331 by Mozart 1993 Keyboard
Pièces for piano & orchestra 2001 Concerto
Fantasy Pieces 1993 Miscellaneous (Classical)
Dervish in Manhattan, for piano, ney, bass & drums 2000 Chamber Music
Sevenlere Dair (To the Lovers) Miscellaneous (Classical)
Dances (4) of Nasreddin Hoja 1990 Miscellaneous (Classical)
Cleopatra, for violin, Op. 34 2010 Chamber Music
Symphony No. 3, for orchestra ("Universe"), Op. 43 Orchestral
Trumpet Concerto, Op. 31 2010 Concerto
Istanbul Symphony, Op. 28 2009 Symphony
Violin Concerto (1001 Nights in the Harem) 2008 Concerto
Paganini Jazz, for piano, Op. 5c 1995 Keyboard
Symphony No. 2, for solo bass flute, bass recorder, theremin & large orchestra ("Mesopotamia"), Op. 38 2011 Orchestral
Kara Toprak, for piano Keyboard
Four Cities (Dört Sehir), sonata for cello & piano, Op. 41 2012 Chamber Music
See All Compositions

Photo Gallery

See All Photos