Erkki-Sven Tüür

Biography by

In his early career, Estonian composer Erkki-Sven Tüür straddled the line between conservatory-based classical music studies and pop music.
Read Full Biography

Composition Highlights

Title Year Avg. Duration Genre
Action-Illusion-Passion, for string orchestra (Show) 1993 Orchestral
Insula Deserta Miscellaneous (Classical)
Sonata for piano 1985 Keyboard
Architectonics 1, for wind quintet 1984 Chamber Music
Architectonics 2, for ensemble 1986 Chamber Music
Architectonics 6, for flute, clarinet, vibraphone & strings 1992 Miscellaneous (Classical)
Architectonics 5 Chamber Music
Ante Finem Saeculi, oratorio for soloists, mixed chorus & orchestra 1985 Choral
Architectonics 3 "Postmetaminimal Dream", for flute, alto flute, clarinet, bass clarinet & 2 pianos 1990 Chamber Music
Architectonics 4 "Per Cadenza ad Metasimplicity", for ensemble 1990 Chamber Music
Lighthouse, for string orchestra Orchestral
Architectonics 7, for ensemble 1992 Chamber Music
Drama for flute, violin & guitar 1994 Chamber Music
Spiel, for guitar & cello Chamber Music
Noësis, concerto for violin, clarinet & orchestra 2005 Concerto
Searching for Roots Keyboard
Dedication, for cello & piano 1990 Chamber Music
Zeitraum, for orchestra 1992 Orchestral
Requiem, for soprano, tenor, chorus, triangle, piano & strings 1994 Choral
Motus 2, for 4 percussionists 1998 Chamber Music
See All Compositions

Photo Gallery

See All Photos