Audio Adrenaline


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

In a career spanning 12 years, Audio Adrenaline has very little to prove. Still, with its eighth studio release, entitled Worldwide, the band forges forward with a wall of sound that merges the band's pop sensibilities with all-out edgy modern rock. Produced by rock veteran Charlie Peacock, cuts like the title track, "Pour Your Love Down," and "Dirty" are guitar gems. Tyler Burkum regains that signature distorted tone that he's had over the years, as both tunes echo the brilliance of some of the band's past creations. Audio Adrenaline's ability to weave crafty, reverent lyrics with modern power ballads is evidenced on tunes like "Pierced" and the worshipful radio remix of the band's heartfelt "Ocean Floor." Somewhere between the ballads and the harder guitar-driven cuts are tunes like the acoustic-laced "Strong" and the vocally pleasing "Leaving Ninety-Nine," which come off as very listenable. What Worldwide offers is a band that has reached a creative peak with the opus. The disc has an incredible live feel, with Mark Stuart's vocals never sounding better. Audio Adrenaline marches through 11 tracks that are lined in silver and gold, evidencing a band that has the ability to fill several musical niches with riches.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 3:23 SpotifyAmazon
2 1:45 SpotifyAmazon
3 3:00 SpotifyAmazon
4 3:08 SpotifyAmazon
5 3:43 SpotifyAmazon
6 3:19 SpotifyAmazon
7 4:12 SpotifyAmazon
8 3:26
9 3:14 SpotifyAmazon
10 3:14 SpotifyAmazon
11 3:53 SpotifyAmazon
12 4:15 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick