• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The sixth studio album to drop from punishing, Chicago-based hard rockers Soil, 2013's Whole is also the first long-player to include original frontman Ryan McCombs on vocals since 2004's career-defining Bolstered by a handful of hard-hitting and engaging singles like "Shine On," "Loaded Gun," "Way Gone," and "The Hate Song," all four of which utilize the radio-ready, post-grunge power of 2009's Picture Perfect while invoking the decibel-crushing might of 2001's Scars, Whole provides a sonic bridge between the two eras, yet retains a foundation of pure muscle and mayhem.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 2:53 Amazon
2 3:12 Amazon
3 3:46 Amazon
4 3:32 Amazon
5 2:43 Amazon
6 3:24 Amazon
7 3:04 Amazon
8 3:35 Amazon
9 3:04 Amazon
10 3:33 Amazon
11 4:48 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick