Various Artists

Vocal and Instrumental Music

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This reissue brings together two Ocora classics. The first was collected by the late Jean Jenkins in the early '60s. The second was made by Ralph Harrisson and Ragnar Johnson in 1971. The result is a remarkably fine overview of a staggeringly rich cultural continuum rather than a study in any depth, but there can be few finer introductions to a musical culture.