Toru Takemitsu


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Hiroshi Horigome presents Takemitsu classics the richly harmonic Debussy-like "Requiem for strings" and "November Steps" and the newer, thinner in texture but abundant in orchestral color pieces "Far Calls, Coming, Far" (1980) for violin and orchestra and the new "Visions" (1989) with it's sections "Mystere" and an orchestration of his piano work "Les yeux clos" for the second section.