Various Artists

Tunnel Trance Force, Vol. 18

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Each volume in the extensive Tunnel Trance Force series contains two mixed discs of poor-to-decent trance tracks, with the unknowns outnumbering the established acts by a very wide margin. Staying on top of these compilations would be a tall order, given how quickly a new edition is fired off -- and there's simply too much mediocrity to digest. This 18th volume of the series includes Tukan's "Light a Rainbow," Jet Set's "Island of Dreams," Bass Kings' "The Rhythm," Daniel White's "Viral Ambience, Pt. 1," Nexus' "Return From Flatliner," Dance Nation's "Sunshine," Malone's "Read My Lips," Plaything's "Into Space," and DJ Dean's "Sky Is the Limit."

blue highlight denotes track pick