Various Artists

Treme: Music From the HBO Original Series, Season 1

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating


Artist Credit
Mario Abney Trumpet
Stafford Agee Main Personnel, Trombone, Vocals
Glen Andrews Trumpet, Vocals
Glen David Andrews Primary Artist, Trombone
James Andrews Primary Artist, Trumpet, Vocals
Troy "Trombone Shorty" Andrews Primary Artist, Trombone
Irvin Banister Main Personnel
David Barard Bass, Vocals
Danny Barker Arranger
Dave Bartholomew Trumpet
Lionel Batiste Drums (Bass)
Jay Bellerose Drums
Holley Bendtsen Vocals (Background)
Byron Bernard Sax (Tenor)
Jim Black Music Clearance
Kenneth Blevins Drums
James Blount Jr. Trombone
Larry Blumenfeld Liner Notes
Ersel Bogan Trombone
Monk Boudreaux Main Personnel
John Boutté Composer, Primary Artist, Vocals
Lillian Boutté Vocals (Background)
Alonzo Bowen Sax (Tenor)
Bruce Brackman Clarinet
Joe Braun Composer, Vocals
Vincent Broussard Saxophone
Chad Brown Trumpet
Gina Brown Vocals (Background)
Michael Brown Euphonium
T-Bone Burnett Producer
Sam Butera Sax (Tenor)
Greg Calbi Mastering
Grayson Capps Composer
Amedee Castenell Sax (Tenor)
Brian "Breeze" Cayolle Sax (Baritone)
Tyrus Chapman Trombone
Rickey Cortes Bass
Bing Crosby Composer
Ron Cuccia Composer
Clarence Dalcour Main Personnel
Debbie Davis Vocals (Background)
Otto Dejean Main Personnel
Lionel Delpit Main Personnel
Peter DeRose Composer
Dr. John Arranger, Piano, Primary Artist, Vocals
Joe Dyson Drums
Steve Earle Composer, Guitar, Primary Artist, Vocals
Ben Ellman Sax (Tenor)
Tanya Ellsworth Vocals (Background)
Herman Ernest Drums
Jack Fine Cornet
Reuben Fisher Composer
Bernard Floyd Trumpet
John Fohl Guitar
Keith Frazier Composer, Drums (Bass)
Phil Frazier Composer, Sousaphone
Free Agents Brass Band Primary Artist
Derrick Freeman Drums
Chris George Engineer
Tom Glazer Composer
Julian Gosin Trumpet
Tracey Griffin Flugelhorn
Johnathan Gross Tuba
Alfred Growe Trombone
Terry De Gruy Vocals (Background)
Roland Guerin Bass
Leigh "Lil' Queenie" Harris Vocals
Donald Harrison Primary Artist, Producer, Saxophone
Victoria Harrison Piano
Cherice Harrison-Nelson Main Personnel
Shannon Haynes Trumpet
Corey Henry Trombone
Renard Henry Drums (Snare)
Gabe Hilfer Music Clearance
Jeffery Hill Sousaphone
Jessie Hill Composer
Cayetano Hingle Drums (Bass)
Chaderick Honore Trumpet, Vocals
Kenyon Hopkins Composer
Reggie Houston Saxophone
Dina Hovsepian Art Direction
Marcus "Red" Hubbard Trumpet
Michiel Huisman Piano, Primary Artist
Kerry Hunter Drums (Snare)
Bill Huntington Bass
Joshua Jackson Track Notes
Fred Johnson Main Personnel
Barnabus Jones Trombone
Benny Jones Drums (Snare)
Charles Joseph Trombone
Ellis Joseph Composer, Drums (Bass)
Kirk Joseph Sousaphone
Fred Kemp Sax (Tenor)
Doreen Ketchens Clarinet
Eddie King Jr. Trombone
Craig Klein Sousaphone
Richard Knox Keyboards
Charlie Kohlmyer Drums
Joe Krown Piano (Electric)
Nathan Lamberton Bass
Michael "St. Louis Slim" Larkin Guitar
Herman Lebeaux Drums
Lumar LeBlanc Drums (Snare)
Paul Ledford Engineer
Edward Lee Sousaphone, Tuba
Roger Lewis Saxophone
Blake Leyh Mixing, Producer
Lil' Queenie & The Percolators Primary Artist
Bruce Litecky Engineer
Blake Lyeh Soundtrack Producer
John Magnie Piano
Daniel Majorie Engineer
Tommy Malone Guitar
Mardi Gras Indians Primary Artist
Jack Marshall Guitar
August Masarurwa Composer
Willie McCumber Piano
Tom McDermott Piano, Primary Artist, Producer
Ramsey McLean Composer
Lucia Micarelli Primary Artist, Violin
Darryl Montana Main Personnel
John Mooney Guitar, Primary Artist, Vocals
Max Moran Bass
Bobby Morris Drums
Kevin Morris Bass
Jelly Roll Morton Composer
Derrick Moss Drums (Bass)
Aurora Nealand Sax (Alto)
Dwayne Nelson Drums (Bass)
Charles Neville Composer
New Birth Brass Band Primary Artist
New Orleans Jazz Vipers Primary Artist
Nina K. Noble Soundtrack Executive Producer
Eric Overmyer Liner Notes, Soundtrack Executive Producer
Clarke Peters Main Personnel
The Pfister Sisters Vocals (Background)
Loren Pickford Piano
Wendell Pierce Primary Artist, Vocals
Renard Poché Guitar
Shannon Powell Drums
Louis Prima Primary Artist, Trumpet, Vocals
Wardell Quezergue Arranger
Frank Quintini Producer
Jerry Ragavoy Composer
Rebirth Brass Band Primary Artist
Steve Reynolds Producer
Anthony Richards Rubboard
Brett Richardson Piano
Amato Rodrigues Bass
Davis Rogan Horn Arrangements, Piano
Kermit Ruffins Composer, Trumpet, Vocals
Kermit Ruffins & the Barbecue Swingers Primary Artist
Paul Sanchez Composer, Guitar, Primary Artist
Mark Schilling Producer
Dewan "Itchy" Scott Drums (Snare)
Les Scurry Soundtrack Producer
Tony Seyler Soundtrack Producer
Carl Sigman Composer
David Simon Composer, Soundtrack Executive Producer
Keely Smith Vocals
Soul Rebels Brass Band Primary Artist
Tim Stanbaugh Engineer
Will Steacy Cover Photo
Kenneth Terry Trumpet
Irma Thomas Primary Artist, Vocals
Todd Duke Guitar
Allen Toussaint Conductor, Horn Arrangements, Piano, Primary Artist
Reginald Toussaint Percussion
Traditional Composer
Treme Brass Band Primary Artist
Winston Turner Trombone
Vance Vaucresson Vocals (Background)
Yvette Voelker Vocals (Background)
Tricia L. Wallace Vocals (Background)
James "Jimbo" Walsh Bass
Ned Washington Composer
Kent "Lil Snoop" Wilkins Rap
Big Sam Williams Trombone
Erion Williams Sax (Tenor), Saxophone
Ken Williams Tambourine, Vocals
Sammie Williams Trombone
Tannon Williams Trumpet
Jason Wormer Engineer, Mixing
Victor Young Composer
Steve Zahn Primary Artist, Vocals