The Wanderer: Then and Now

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Bottoming out at less than ten tracks per disc, this bargain-basement Dion box includes all of his best hits (for a variety of labels), but also saddles listeners with some music they may not appreciate as much. Two of the discs include most of what buyers will be listening to, the first being ten tracks of his greatest hits on Laurie (most as Dion & the Belmonts), the second compiling hits for Columbia from the early '60s. The other three discs comprise his last two albums (1995's Rock 'n Roll Christmas and 2000's Deja Nu), plus a bonus single including a pair of new, unreleased tracks: "The Chapels of Ave Maria" and "Only a Fool Breaks His Own Heart." Dion obssessives aside, there's not much here for either neophytes or fans.

Track Listing - Disc 5

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time
1 4:11
2 4:04
blue highlight denotes track pick