Vitamin String Quartet

The String Quartet Tribute to Mariah Carey

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The String Quartet Tribute to Mariah Carey interprets 12 of the vocalist's hits in instrumental form, featuring violin, viola, cello, and subtle percussion. "Fantasy" gets things started in surprisingly strong form, its bouncy melody somehow retaining the sexiness of the original even without Mariah's vocal. The melodies of "Love Takes Time," "One Sweet Day," and "Hero" are handled beautifully, with the latter having a particularly nice organic quality about it. Other highlights include "Honey" and "I'll Be There." Obviously, the all-instrumental String Quartet Tribute to Mariah Carey doesn't offer the same thrills or allure as an original album by the artist would. But the material's melodies are equally recognizable here, making it an interesting listen for Mariah fans.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 4:04 Spotify
2 4:49 Spotify
3 3:34 Spotify
4 4:18 Spotify
5 4:56 Spotify
3:49 Spotify
7 4:35 Spotify
8 5:11 Spotify
9 4:26 Spotify
10 4:51 Spotify
11 3:54
12 4:17
blue highlight denotes track pick