Ice Nine Kills

The Predator Becomes the Prey

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

On their third album, Ice Nine Kills dig deep to deliver a punishing metalcore assault with The Predator Becomes the Prey. Featuring two tracks, "The Coffin Is Moving" and "What I Never Learned in Study Hall," from their 2013 EP The Predator, this full-length effort highlights the band's relentless streak as it rips through 14 cathartic, breakdown-heavy tracks. While nothing about Ice Nine Kills sound is particularly revolutionary, there's no denying that they're a solid band, and The Predator Becomes the Prey is yet another solid entry into their increasingly heavy catalog.

blue highlight denotes track pick