Various Artists

The Music Inside: A Collaboration Dedicated to Waylon Jennings, Vol. 1

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating


Artist Credit
Trace Adkins Primary Artist, Vocals
Alabama Primary Artist, Producer
Ethan Allen Engineer, Mixing, Producer
Joe Baldridge Engineer
Wayd Battle Guitar
Brett Beavers Engineer
Gina R. Binkley Art Direction, Graphic Design
Steve Blackmon Assistant Engineer
Drew Bollman Assistant Engineer
Don Bowman Composer
Mike Bradley Engineer
Jim Brown Guitar, Keyboards, Organ
Greg Calbi Mastering
Chanel Campbell Primary Artist, Vocals
Carter's Chord Vocals (Background)
Gene Chrisman Drums
Jessi Colter Primary Artist, Vocals
Jeff Cook Guitar, Vocals
Chad Cromwell Drums
Chip Davis Keyboards
Greg Droman Mixing
Dan Dugmore Lap Steel Guitar
Bobby Emmons Composer
Charles English Engineer, Guitar
Steve Fallone Mastering
Shawn Fichter Drums
Charles Gabrean Photography
Cory Gearman Assistant Engineer
Teddy Gentry Bass, Vocals
Patty Griffin Primary Artist
Paty Griffin Vocals
David Hall Engineer, Mixing
Stewart Harris Composer
John Hiatt Guitar, Primary Artist, Vocals
Randy Houser Guitar, Primary Artist, Producer, Vocals
David Hungate Bass
Shooter Jennings Collage, Liner Notes, Primary Artist, Vocals
Waylon Jennings Composer, Guitar, Primary Artist, Vocals
Jamey Johnson Guitar, Primary Artist, Producer, Vocals
Stephen Jones Assistant
Kris Kristofferson Primary Artist, Vocals
Cowboy Eddie Long Guitar (Steel)
Brian Macleod Drums
Jim McBride Composer
Chips Moman Composer
Greg Morrow Drums
Jacob Murry Second Engineer
Willie Nelson Composer
John Notti Assistant Engineer
James Otto Primary Artist, Vocals
Randy Owen Guitar, Vocals
Allen Parker Assistant
Ray Pennington Composer
Lowell Reynolds Assistant Engineer
Barny Robertson Vocals (Background)
Carter Robertson Vocals (Background)
Mike Rooney Assistant Engineer
Billy Joe Shaver Composer
Jimmy Stewart Dobro, Fiddle
Witt Stewart Art Direction
Sunny Sweeney Primary Artist, Vocals
Bobby Terry Guitar (Steel)
Randy Turner Engineer
Robby Turner Bass, Dobro, Engineer, Guitar (Steel), Producer
Leann White Composer
Tony Joe White Composer, Guitar, Harmonica
Luke Wooten Assistant
Reese Wynans Keyboards
Nathan Yarborough Assistant, Assistant Engineer
Jennifer Lynn Young Cello
Reggie Young Guitar