Owl City

The Midsummer Station: Acoustic

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The five-song EP Midsummer Station: Acoustic follows electro-pop act Owl City's fourth full-length, 2012's Midsummer Station. Though still employing electronic drums and a variety of non-acoustic instruments, the EP does offer stripped-down versions of three songs from the album, including laid-back alternate renditions of singles "Shooting Star" and "Good Time." The brief recording also includes two unreleased songs, "Hey Anna" and "I Hope You Think of Me."

blue highlight denotes track pick