The Glow of Love/Miracles [New Fresh]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

In 2013, a label called New Fresh Records reissued the Change catalog not on vinyl or even CD, but as digital download releases with two albums bundled together. This volume offers the group's first two albums, The Glow of Love (1980) and Miracles (1981), along with an exhaustive assortment of bonus tracks. (The two albums combined consist of 13 songs; there are 40 tracks in all here.) This is more like a budget-compilation content dump -- one with poor presentation to match -- than a loving reissue. The Harmless label's CD anthology of the same two albums is easily superior to this.