Black Sabbath

The Complete Albums 1970-1978

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released to coincide with the group's international tour in support of their 2013 album 13, this clamshell box set from Rhino houses some awfully powerful stuff. Black Sabbath's eight-album run with Ozzy Osbourne has received the box set treatment before from the label (Black Box: The Complete Original Black Sabbath 1970-1978), and this new set, which omits the four-track Live at the Beat Club DVD, offers up much of the same. The Complete Albums 1970-1978 includes the band's 1970 eponymous debut and multi-platinum follow-up Paranoid, 1971's Master of Reality, 1972's Vol. 4, 1973's Sabbath Bloody Sabbath, 1975's Sabotage, 1976's Technical Ecstasy, and 1978's Never Say Die! in their entireties.

blue highlight denotes track pick