Susanne Sundfør

Ten Love Songs

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

A chart-topper in her native Norway, Susanne Sundfør continues to negotiate electronic dance pop alongside textured orchestral arrangements on her sixth LP, Ten Love Songs, a collection of dynamic, mostly club-ready if wistful experimental pop rather than traditional love songs. Produced by Sundfør, collaborators include Röyksopp ("Slowly"), Jonathan Bates aka Big Black Delta ("Accelerate"), Anthony Gonzalez of M83 ("Memorial"), and musician/composer Lars Horntveth ("Silencer"), as well as the Trondheim Soloists chamber ensemble.

blue highlight denotes track pick