John Murphy

Sunshine [Original Soundtrack]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The soundtrack for the British sci-fi flick Sunshine, released in 2007, starring an all star cast, and directed by Danny Boyle, is dominated by the electronic stylings of both composer John Murphy and the quintessential English electronic outfit Underworld. Much of the work here is similar to a film score, rather than individual songs, but a fan of either artist would find value in hearing this unique collaboration. Included is a track ("Avenue of Hope") by the band I Am Kloot.