Various Artists

Skyrock 2012

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released in conjunction with France's third biggest social network site, Skyrock 2012 is a 35-track compilation showcasing the biggest R&B, hip-hop, and dance-pop tracks from the past 12 months. It includes massive worldwide hits from Flo Rida ("Good Feeling"), Rihanna ("Man Down"), and Jason Derulo ("It Girl"); several homegrown acts from the thriving French urban scene such as Booba ("Scarface"), Mister You ("J'Regarde en l'Air"), and Youssoupha ("Menace de Mort"); and collaborations between Kore and Sexion d'Assaut ("Sahbi"), Corneille and La Fouine ("Des Peres, des Hommes et des Freres"), and Mokobé and Soprano ("Taxiphone").

blue highlight denotes track pick