Rocky Loves Emily

Secrets Don't Make Friends

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Rocky Loves Emily make high-energy, radio-friendly rock on their debut 2012 Tooth & Nail album, Secrets Don't Make Friends. Produced by Matt Grabe (the Maine, the Summer Set), the album succeeds on such catchy dance-oriented cuts as "I Don't Like You," "Drivin' Me Crazy," and "Be Mine Tonight." These are driving, power pop-influenced rock tunes delivered with a sense of manic pop culture fun in keeping with the band's Hot Topic in-store performance tours and emo-pop aesthetic.

blue highlight denotes track pick