Various Artists

Salut Les Copains, Vol. 3: 1969-1976

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Featuring an eclectic mix of disco, pop, folk, rock, and soul, Salut Les Copains, Vol 3: 1969-1976 is a fairly comprehensive overview of the Europe 1 show's playlists during the seven-year period. While there are a few contributions from acts who also appeared on the earlier '60s volumes (Johnny Hallyday, Eddy Mitchell, Claude François), this five-CD, 100-track compilation also showcases the newer breed of French artists at the time, including Veronique Sanson, Mike Brant, and Joe Dassin, while some of the decade's most iconic English-language hits appear courtesy of 10cc ("I'm Not in Love"), Donna Summer ("Love to Love You Baby"), and Free ("All Right Now").

blue highlight denotes track pick