Various Artists

Rock of the 80's, Vol. 7

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Priority's Rock of the '80s series may only contain nine songs on each disc, but every volume is filled with first-rate new wave and mainstream pop songs that are well worth the price. Vol. 7, for example, contains such hits as Tears for Fears' "Everybody Wants to Rule the World," Culture Club's "Do You Really Want to Hurt Me," the Alan Parsons Project's "Eye in the Sky," Spandau Ballet's "Gold," Icicle Works' "Whisper to a Scream (Birds Fly)" and Romeo Void's "A Girl in Trouble (Is a Temporary Thing)," making it an excellent choice for the budget-minded casual listener.

blue highlight denotes track pick