Various Artists

Premios Que Buena 2001

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Fonovisa's Premios Que Buena 2001 features ten of the biggest Latin pop, banda, norteño, and conjunto hits of the year, ranging from typically festive tracks like Rogelio Martínez's "Amame" and Los Huracanes del Norte's "El Malquerido" to ballads such as Conjunto Primavera's "No Te Podias Quedar." However, most of the collection sticks with the styles' quintessentially lively sounds, as highlights like Banda del Recodo's "Deja," Banda la Autentica de Jerez's "El Son de los Aguacates," and Lupillo Rivera's "Rayo de Sinaloa" prove. Songs by Los Alegres de la Sierra, Original de la Sierra, and Los Rieleros del Norte complete this collection, which isn't quite as big or definitive as it could be but still offers some worthwhile banda, norteño, and conjunto tracks.

blue highlight denotes track pick