Nina Nesbitt


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Nina Nesbitt's full-length debut album, 2014's Peroxide, features the Scottish singer/songwriter's melodic, folk-inflected pop music. Produced by Nesbitt along with Jake Gosling (Ed Sheeran, One Direction) and Iain Archer (Jake Bugg, Snow Patrol), Peroxide showcases Nesbitt's sweet voice and personal yet universally relatable lyrics, which she frames in bright, often acoustic piano and guitar-driven arrangements. The album combines material from Nesbitt's previous EPs with a handful of brand-new songs. Included are such tracks as "Selfies," "Hold You," and "Stay Out." Some versions of the album also include Nesbitt's cover of Fleetwood Mac's classic "Don't Stop," which she released as a single in 2013.

blue highlight denotes track pick