Daniel Kobialka

Path of Joy

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

"Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring," one of J.S. Bach's greatest masterpieces, is highlighted in a unique and subtle musical atmosphere. Daniel Kobialka, violinist and composer, is featured herein performing the vocal portions of this work as a violin choir. The supporting orchestral lines are beautifully laced by the famed Kronos String Quartet. This extended version enables the listener to be carried through a magical world of sound, with a gentle transitional opening, developing into the joy and majesty of oneness. The use of the Lexicon digital reverb unit enhances the sound spectrum throughout all the works.