Don Gibson

Only the Best of Don Gibson

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This four-disc, 74-track box set combines seven of Don Gibson’s RCA Camden LPs in a single package, including 1958’s Oh Lonesome Me (with four bonus tracks added), 1966’s Hurtin’ Inside, 1968’s I Love You So Much It Hurts, 1969’s My God Is Real, 1970’s Lovin’ Lies, 1971’s I Walk Alone, and 1973’s Am I That Easy to Forget. Gibson was a superb songwriter, and a wonderful interpreter of other people’s material as well, and this set gives one plenty of both.

blue highlight denotes track pick