Various Artists

Only Rock 'N Roll 1975-1979: #1 Radio Hits

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Only Rock N Roll: 1975-79 is an excellent budget-priced collection, featuring 20 tracks -- including radio favorites like Andrew Gold's "Lonely Boy," and the Cars' "Just What I Needed," Fleetwood Mac's "Don't Stop," KC & the Sunshine Band's "Get Down Tonight," Linda Ronstadt's "You're No Good," Foreigner's "Feels Like the First Time," Average White Band's "Pick Up the Pieces," and Blue Oyster Cult's "Don't Fear the Reaper" -- from the late '70s. It's not necessarily a comprehensive collection, but if you want a sampler from this era -- and if you need a good-quality version of one or more of the hits on this disc -- this is a very entertaining listen and is a terrific bargain.

blue highlight denotes track pick