Million Dollar Mouthpiece

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Originally scheduled for release as early as 2005, Yukmouth's Million Dollar Mouthpiece album finally saw the light of day in 2008, featuring production work from Mike Dean, Traxamillion, the Slapboyz, and Nan Dogg. Highlights include "Hey Boy," "The Best Thing Goin" (featuring Too Short and Devin the Dude), and "East Oakland" (a Droop-E production featuring numerous rappers). Overall, Million Dollar Mouthpiece is unimpressive; in fact, it seems tossed together, as if Rap-a-Lot were cleaning out its closet and decided to finally issue this long-shelved album, compiling whatever Yukmouth material it could gather up. Then again, Yukmouth hadn't released a truly impressive album in years -- not since his days with the Luniz, some would argue -- so Million Dollar Mouthpiece isn't exactly a disappointment either, considering the low expectations.

blue highlight denotes track pick