Various Artists

Memories Are Made of This, Vol. 6

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Memories Are Made of This, Vol. 6 is a budget-priced series on the Disky label featuring a variety of easy listening and pop standards. Among the 20 tracks on this edition are "Somebody Loves You" (Dean Martin), "Begin the Beguine" (Artie Shaw), "Gone With the Wind" (Andy Williams), "I Love to Dance Like They Used to Dance" (Bing Crosby), "Besame Mucho" (Julie London) and "Love and Marriage" (Peggy Lee). While this is a decent series, most fans will want more than a few songs each by these legends of pop music.

blue highlight denotes track pick