Various Artists

Memories Are Made of This, Vol. 5

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Memories Are Made of This, Vol. 5 is a budget-priced series on the Disky label featuring a variety of easy listening and pop standards. Among the 20 tracks on this edition are "Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone" (Dean Martin), "On the Sunny Side of the Street" (Jo Stafford), "On a Slowboat to China" (Kay Starr), "The Lady Is a Tramp" (Tony Bennett), "Come Rain or Come Shine" (Peggy Lee) and "Oh! Look at Me Now" (Bobby Darin). While this is a decent series, most fans will want more than a few songs each by these legends of pop music.

blue highlight denotes track pick