Wisin & Yandel

Los Vaqueros: El Regreso

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Keeping to their consistent schedule of a new studio album every two years (despite working overtime during 2010 to tour and compile the two-volume live collection La Revolución Live), reggateon cowboys Wisin & Yandel return for Los Vaqueros: El Regreso, their eighth studio album. It's an LP that's meant to evoke 2006's crew-laden Los Vaqueros, which firmly established reggaeton's first family with appearances by Don Omar and Franco "El Gorilla", as well as a host of newcomers. This one is similarly studded with nearly a dozen stars and up-and-coming talents. Unlike many of their contemporaries, who clearly can't contain a parade of collaborators in a seamless whole, Wisin & Yandel easily shuttle between pop, urban, and reggaeton with few speed bumps. "No Dejemos Que Se Apague," featuring T-Pain and 50 Cent, segues nicely into the reggaeton-heavy "Se Acabó" featuring Tito el Bambino. Other heavy hitters dot the album, including Tego Calderón, Sean Kingston, and Alexis & Fido. The returning Franco "El Gorilla" gets space for two features: "Sigan Bailando" with Tego, and the album-closing "Uy Uy Uy."

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 2:20 SpotifyAmazon
2 3:48 Amazon
3 4:04 SpotifyAmazon
4 4:25 SpotifyAmazon
5 4:24 SpotifyAmazon
6 4:22 Amazon
7 4:51 SpotifyAmazon
8 3:38 SpotifyAmazon
9 3:19 SpotifyAmazon
10 4:49 Amazon
11 3:25 SpotifyAmazon
12 4:35 SpotifyAmazon
13 4:49 SpotifyAmazon
14 4:00 SpotifyAmazon
15 4:40 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick