King Stacey

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

A four-track EP of only slightly insane experimental drum'n'bass, the King Stacey EP begins with two brief tracks that could almost qualify as straight two-step jungle tunes, if not for the breezy melodies and interruptions for vocal samples. The other two are a bit closer to Aphex Twin/Squarepusher territory, with a high quotient of experimentation to pattern setting.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time
1 3:17
2 3:53
3 2:57
4 2:26
blue highlight denotes track pick