The Soft Boys

Invisible Hits

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

A collection of lost recordings and previously unreleased tracks, a number of this album's cuts remain Soft Boys classics, like "Rock 'n' Roll Toilet," "Wey Wey Hep Uh Hole," "Have a Heart Betty (I'm Not Fireproof)," and "He's a Reptile." Most of the songs were recorded in 1978-79 during the sessions prior to A Can of Bees and Underwater Moonlight, and though it isn't as strong as the latter, it is essential to the Soft Boys collector -- their recorded output is so spare that every last detail is crucial.

blue highlight denotes track pick