Various Artists

IFC: In Your Ear, Vol. 1

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

IFC: In Your Ear, Vol. 1 collects songs written for and/or used in generally acclaimed independent films of the mid- to late '90s, and even if it doesn't quite hold together musically, there's a fair amount of high-quality material here from the likes of Tom Waits ("Good Old World" from Night on Earth), Morphine ("Sheila" from Spanking the Monkey), Victoria Williams ("Love" from Gas Food Lodging), Sam Phillips ("Raised on Promises" from Ruby in Paradise), and the Pogues (their classic "The Old Main Drag" from My Own Private Idaho), plus Jill Wisoff and the Con Artists' title theme from Welcome to the Dollhouse, among others.

blue highlight denotes track pick